It’s On!!!!

Yesterday Joe and I finally signed our bet.

If you haven’t heard yet, this all started back at Roger’s birthday party. We were having a great time watching the locals dance while we enjoyed a couple of beers when somehow or another the conversation turned to the potential of me getting a six pack and Joe losing another 20 lbs. As I recall, Joe said, “I can get to 175 before Charles gets his six pack.” Sounded like a challenge right!

Over the next several weeks, we occasionally talked about the bet. And as the discussion got more serious, we picked the week after Labor Day to get started.

So it’s ON!!!

But first let me tell you about the ground rules. We can’t cheat by doing anything to intentionally starve ourselves or shed water weight. AND we elected 3 judges: his wife Joanna, long time lifting partner Ellis and Bonnie who tells it straight. In either case, we have to reach and maintain our goal for 7 days in a row with allowance for one pound on a given day for natural variation in weight (this will theoretically eliminate any chance of cheating – but as we know, Joe is crafty).

Word on the street is that Joe’s going to win, especially with the difficulty of determining a true six pack for me and just a number for Joe. After a summer of enjoying get togethers, we both have a bit of work to do. We are both up a few pounds from the beginning of summer. So Joe’s got to lose 20 lbs and I have to lose somewhere between 3.5″ and 4.5″ from my gut and get those abs to pop out – what the heck it’s only been 20 years since I saw all six of them. Yes this will be difficult, but I am a tough competitor as is Joe. I don’t think you will be seeing us slack on the workouts, the true challenge for us is to limit our eating habits to just a single cheat day as all my weight loss clients should be doing.

Who do you think will win and why?

To Your Health!
Coach Charles

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment